The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Academic Video Online brings together over 40 multidisciplinary video collections from Alexander Street Press, covering art and architecture, diversity, health sciences, history, music and performing arts, psychology and counseling, sciences and engineering, and social sciences. See separate collection titles and the mulitmedia platform -Alexander Street Press- within our A-Z Database List.
Includes Humanities Full Text, Humanities Index Retrospective and additional content.
Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines, as well as over 500 Spanish-language e-books. Most full-text access is archival, some current full text.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
A new version of RefWorks is now available. Click here to access the old version. For more information, please view the RefWorks LibGuide.
With RefWorks, users can create their own personal database by importing references from various online sources. They can use these references to automatically format their papers and bibliographies in seconds. The new version of RefWorks features a refined user experience with a more powerful citation tool, full-text management, collaboration features and more.
Florida Atlantic University’s subscription to the RefWorks citation management software ends December 31, 2020. The University’s subscription is funded by the Florida Academic Library Services Cooperative (FALSC), which is foregoing subscription renewal. FAU-subscribed RefWorks account holders will need to export their sources to a different citation manager by January 31, 2021. To help facilitate this transition, the FAU Libraries offers a variety of free web-based alternatives. To see other options for reference management software, please view the Citation Tools LibGuide. For questions, please contact email@example.com.
Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
WorldCat is now available on the new WorldCat Discovery platform. A comprehensive catalog with over 179 million bibliographic records representing library collections from around the world. The catalog includes books, print journals, DVDs, historic photos, video games, musical scores, newspapers, webpages and other items.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The AMA Manual of Style is a guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing. This online manual delivers the highest quality content, in an easy-to-use way, helping you find the information you need to produce well-organized and authoritative articles and research papers.
Student Tech Fee Funded American Indian Histories and Cultures presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century. This resource contains material from the Newberry Librarys extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection, one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 (Parts 1 & 2) presents aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. It illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are included, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archive also includes gay and lesbian newspapers from more than 35 countries, reports, policy statements, and other documents related to gay rights and health, including the worldwide impact of AIDS, materials tracing LGBTQ activism in Britain from 1950 through 1980, and more.
This collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Access is limited to current FAU students, core teaching faculty members, and residents.
Evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical information. Please note: This resource is to be used for educational purposes only. Off-campus users must login to their UpToDate account in order to use the resources. If they do not have an account, they will be directed to a one-time registration process to create one.
Student Tech Fee Funded Womens Studies Archive: Womens Issues and Identities provides the opportunity to witness history from the female perspective. Global in scope and offering coverage of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. A wide range of primary sources provide a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society. Within the archive can be found fascinating historical records from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.