A-Z Databases

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies, and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources including the including the Miami Herald, Palm Beach Post, and others.

The Case Files Collection offers an interactive format for learning basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. Allows faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula. Updated regularly.

Analysis on the major legislation and actions of congress since 1945. Data on the voting patterns of Congress members provides insight into the legislative process and history of the institution. Users can follow the history of a policy issue with the Policy Tracker tool which links reports on the same issue for almost 70 years.

HeinOnline is an online research platform that provides multidisciplinary periodicals, government documents, international resources, case law, and more. With HeinOnline, users can access more than 3,200 scholarly journals, all dating back to the first issue published.
In addition, there is coverage of U.S. government publications, and the archive of case law consists of federal, state, and overseas cases; international resources address many countries, regions, and international organizations.

Provides publisher-neutral data, statistics, and citation metrics about scholarly research, as well as a journal’s role within and influence upon the global research community. Includes access to the Journal Impact Factor™ (JIF).

Includes a wide range of journals, ebooks, and more than 5,400 Open Access research reports in the field of sustainability. Explores resilience and sustainability, and covers research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Generously funded by the FAU Student Government Association.

Archive years of the Miami Herald from 1911 to 1982, with full-text content of local and regional news.

O'Reilly contains books, audio books, videos, case studies, curated courses, and more concerning tech, business, and professional development. Includes resources from more than 200 respected publishers, such as McGraw-Hill, Taylor & Francis, Wiley, HarperCollins. Formerly Safari Books Online.

SAGE Business Skills helps students develop and practice real-world skills to
transition from campus to the modern workplace through interactive self assessment, virtual scenarios, downloadable data, and expert insights. Supporting a range of courses, a self-guided journey to gain career-ready skill sets for professional success.

Provides access to statistical datasets across 16 areas, including Business, Education, Health, Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement, Government and Politics, and more. Results can be compared and viewed in customizable tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.

A collection of SAGE's encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and a new cateogory called debates - all concerning the social and behavioral sciences, and education.

Supports research at all levels by helping to guide users through every step of the research process. From a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.

See methods in action in this video collection covering the full research process.
While one can read about best practices, seeing researchers on film—such as a focus group facilitator interacting with participants—brings a deeper dimension to methods content. Includes 25 disciplines, and collections ranging from 'Doing Research online', 'Qualitative and mixed Methods', to 'Research Ethics and Integrity'.

SAGE Skills Student Success helps students develop and practice academic and personal skills for transition to campus life and enable lifelong learning. This resource includes over 1000 skill topics across ten modules, through self assessments, interactive scenarios, downloadable exercises, original videos, and more.

Includes 11 discipline-specific areas featuring experts in their fields, and a variety of video types- tutorials, case studies, interviews, documentaries, and others.
Academic disciplines range from Business, Education, Leadership, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work, and more.

The exam preparation series, USMLE First Aid, gives medical students assistance studying for the boards.