Skip to main content

LAH 4480 History of Cuba: Home

Fall 2020 Semester Hours (Boca Raton):

The library building reopened for Fall 2020 on August 20, 2020. Many of us are still working remotely, but we would like to meet with you virtually. Keep current with the latest news from the library for Fall 2020.

It's easy to reach us! 

Partner Campus Library Hours:‚Äč

About This Guide

  • Getting Started: Provides a brief overview of the many different departments in the library that can help you with your research needs.
  • The Research Cycle: Provides an explanation of the research process as well as information to other services or sources offered here at the FAU or beyond.
  • Books & eBooks: Provides both a selected list of books found in the library on the History or Cuba, as well as the ability to search the FAU Library Catalog.
  • Indexes/Databases & Journals: Offers links to FAU Databases and Academic Journals that have research material on the History of Cuba.
  • OneSearch: Provides the ability to search across the entire library platform.
  • Obtaining Resources Beyond the Walls of FAU: Provides information regarding Interlibrary Loan and UBorrow as well as Google Scholar and Google Books.
  • Web Resources on Cuban History: Provides a list of links to web resources that provide information on the History of Cuba.
  • Plagiarism: Information on the topic of plagiarism, as well as, links to FAU Honor Code can be found here.
  • Chicago Manual of Style: Links to various web sources to help with understanding and using the Chicago Manual Style.
  • Research Assistance: If you need help with your research their are many ways you can reach the Instruction and Engagement Department for research assistance.

Subject Librarian

Lawrence Mello's picture
Lawrence Mello
Contact:
Assistant University Librarian with Instruction and Engagement Department

S.E. Wimberly Library, LY 149

I am currently working remotely. If you like a Research Consultation you can schedule a Webex appointment with me!
(Flag icon below links to the Consultation Request Form)
561-297-4536
Website