Skip to main content

Social Psychology: Home

Subject Terms for Social Psychology

The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Psychology that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.

  • Alienation (Social psychology)
  • Ethnopsychology
  • Group identity
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Power (Social sciences)
  • Psychology, Experimental
  • Race relations
  • Racism
  • Sex role
  • Social aspects
  • Social conditions
  • Social groups
  • Social interaction
  • Social life and customs
  • Social psychology
  • Stereotype (Psychology)

About this guide

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Social Psychology! FAU's Department of Psychology offers specializations in cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, psychobiology, and social psychology. This LibGuide provides information resources in Social Psychology including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact myself or another Reference Librarian for additional assistance.

Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

Databases: this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles. Some databases also provide statistics and figures. Databases are a good place to search for journal articles on a given research topic.

Journals: browse scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.

Books & Other Resources: access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.

Web Sites: not all information on the internet is junk!  This page links to reputable organizations and agencies that focus on audiology and speech language pathology.

Sincerely,

Rachael Neu, Liaison to the College of Architecture, Urban & Public Affairs.

Rachael A. Neu, Associate University Librarian

Rachael A. Neu's picture
Rachael A. Neu
Contact:
FAU Library Liaison to PBSC South
Florida Atlantic University
S. E. Wimberly Library, LY152
777 Glades Rd.
Boca Raton, FL. 33431
RNeu@fau.edu
Website / Blog Page