Skip to main content

Psychology: Home

Subject Terms for Psychology

The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Psychology that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.

  • Chaotic behavior in systems
  • Cognition
  • Cognition in children
  • Cognitive neuroscience
  • Cognitive psychology
  • Developmental psychology
  • Evolutionary psychology
  • Neuropsychology
  • Nonlinear theories
  • Research
  • Psychobiology
  • Psycholinguistics
  • Psychological tests
  • Psychology, experimental
  • Psychology, social
  • Stroop Effect

About this guide

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Psychology! FAU's Department of Psychology offers specializations in cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, psychobiology, and social psychology. This LibGuide provides information resources in these areas including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact myself or another Reference Librarian for additional assistance.

Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

Databases: this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles. Some databases also provide statistics and figures. Databases are a good place to search for journal articles on a given research topic.

Journals: browse scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.

Books & Other Resources: access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.

Web Sites: not all information on the internet is junk!  This page links to reputable organizations and agencies that focus on audiology and speech language pathology.

Sincerely,

Ken Frankel, Liaison to the Department of Psychology

Ken Frankel, Head, Reference & Instructional Services

Ken Frankel's picture
Ken Frankel
Contact:
Wimberly Library, Room 148
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
561-297-0079