Skip to main content

FAU Libraries - Hours: Boca Raton Campus Hours

BOCA RATON CAMPUS HOURS


FAU Libraries - Wimberly Library
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL  33431

Information: (561) 297-3770
Map

Building Hours:

 

Sunday:  Noon - 2:00 a.m.

Monday - Thursday: 7:40 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Friday: 7:40 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Saturday:  10:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Media Center:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Friday:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday:  Closed

For assistance, when the Media Center is closed,  please go to the Circulation Desk.

Government Documents:

Office hours are:

Monday - Friday:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday:  Closed

Government Documents Stacks area is open during regular library hours.

Return to Top of Page.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL):

Monday - Friday:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

ILL materials may be picked up and returned at the Circulation Desk anytime the library is open.

Reference:

Hours vary on holidays and during semester breaks.

Sunday:  Noon - 6:00 p.m.

Monday - Thursday:  9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Friday:  9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Saturday:  Noon - 6:00 p.m.

Return to Top of Page.

Reserve:

Office hours are:

Monday - Friday:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Print reserve materials are available during regular library hours.

Online Course Reserves materials are available 24/7.

Special Collections:

Monday - Thursday:  1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For an appointment at other times, email LYSCA@fau.edu or call (561) 297-3787.

Jaffe Center for Book Arts is located on the 3rd Floor East and is available by appointment. 

Return to Top of Page.

Changes in Wimberly Library Hours / Exams, Holidays and Intersession

See bottom of this page. Should additional University closings be declared any holiday period, the Libraries will also be closed on those days.

Fall session 2016 begins on Monday, August 22, 2016.  Regular semester hours will be:

Monday - Thursday 7:40 am - 2 am
Friday 7:40 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10:30 am - 6 pm
Sunday Noon - 2 am

Exceptions to Fall 2016 Regular Hours:

During Fall of 2016, the FAU Libraries will be closed on the university holidays of September 5 (Labor Day), November 11 (Veteran's Day), November 24 - 25 (Thanksgiving).

Should additional university holidays closing be declared during the holiday period, the Libraries will also be closed on those days.                                 

Sunday, September 4 Noon - 10 pm
Monday, September 5 Closed
Thursday, November 10 7:40 am - 10 pm
Friday, November 11 Closed
Wednesday, November 23 7:40 am -10 pm
Thursday & Friday, November 24 & 25 Closed
Saturday, November 26 10:30 am - 6 pm
Sunday, November 27 Noon - 2 am

 For your convenience, the All Night Study adjacent to the east wing of the library is open 24/7.  

Second Floor,  LY 201 | Map
(24 Hour Lab for FAU Patrons Only; Entrance located off Breezeway)

 

Fall Semester, 2016 ends on Tuesday, December 6, 2016; however, PBSC is still in session until December 19.  Hours from December 7 through January 1 will be:

Final Exams

Wednesday, December 7 7:40 am - 2 am
Thursday, December 8 7:40 am - 2 am
Friday, December 9 7:40 am - 2 am
Saturday, December 10 10:30 am - 2 am 
Sunday, December 11 Noon - 2 am
Monday - Wednesday, December 12 - 14 7:40 am -  10 pm

For your convenience, the All Night Study adjacent to the east wing of the library is open 24/7.

 Second Floor,   LY 201 | Map
(24 Hour Lab for FAU Patrons Only; Entrance located off Breezeway)

 

Winter Intersession

Thursday - Friday, December 15 - 16 7:40 am - 6 pm
Saturday and Sunday, December 17, 18 Closed
Monday - Friday, December 19 - 23 7:40 am - 6 pm

Winter Holiday Break 

Saturday, December 24 - January 1        Closed        

 

FAU will resume normal operation Monday, January 2, 2017.

Monday - Friday, January 2-6, 2017 7:40 am - 6 pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 10:30 am - 6 pm
Sunday, January 8, 2017 Noon - Midnight

The Spring semester of 2017, begins on Monday, January 9, 2017; hours for the Spring semester will be the same as those for the previous Fall semester.      

During the Spring of 2017, the FAU Libraries will be closed on the university holidays of January 16, (Martin Luther King Jr.) and May 29, (Memorial Day) 2017.

Saturday, January 14, 2017 10:30 am - 6 pm
Sunday, January 15, 2017 Noon - 10 pm
Monday, January 16, 2017 Closed
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Noon -  2 am
Sunday, May 28, 2017 Noon - 10 pm
Monday, May 29, 2017 Closed

 During Spring Break Week, March 6 -12, 2017 our hours will be:

Monday - Thursday, March 6 - 9, 2017 7:40 am - 8 pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 7:40 am - 6 pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:30 am - 6 pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 Noon - 2 am

Should additional university holidays closing be declared during the holiday period, the Libraries will also be closed on those days.                                 

 

 

 Return to Top of Page.