This is a good source of information for finding articles about companies and industries and the technological, regulatory, political and ethical issues that impact them within a global environment. It contains some full text articles. Searches can be limited to just “scholarly journals.”
Provides basic and detailed information on both public and privately held companies and multinationals. The reports on companies usually include financial information, competitor information, rankings and industry and other information. Searches can be done by using company name or industry name or number (SIC or NAICS).
The focus of this database is to provide practical information on commercial laws and business regulations for 50 countries around the world in a full text format. It is especially useful for information on starting businesses in other countries.
Provides access to a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
This useful resource contains full text articles on social, technological, regulatory and political issues. In addition to the “Business” component, there is a "Legal" component, which gives access to articles on legal and regulatory issues, and statutory laws and court cases.
This database will no longer be available after 12/31/2017.
Provides information on business, political and economic issues from publications for over 120 countries around the world. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, conference reports and more.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
Locating Full-Text Articles
If the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database, click on the "Find it @ FAU" button. This is a short cut, which will search to see if a full text version exists in either electronic or print format.