Skip to main content
Mobile Database Information
American Association for Cancer Research (AACR)
You can now access the full text of AACR journals from most smartphones using a streamlined interface designed to optimize small-screen navigation and minimize bandwidth usage. Click here for more information.
The Annual Reviews mobile website provides a personalized browsing, searching, and reading ezperience optimized for mobile use on most iOS, Android and Blackberry devices. Click here for more information.
ARTstor is accessible to users via the mobile site http://mobile.artstor.org/ on the iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch. Additionally, there is an app available for Android. ARTstor mobile allows registered users to search, browse, and view previously created image groups. Use your ARTstor username and password to login. Click here to learn more about login options.
Users will be automatically directed to BioOne's mobile site whenever they access the site from a compatible mobile device. Users accessing the site from an iPad or tablet are shown the full site for optimal viewing, but can select the mobile site if they prefer. Click here for more information.
The latest edition of Encyclopaedia Britannica Online auto-detects your phone and optimizes the display.
Cambridge Journals Online (CJO)
Mobile devices are detected and automatically directed to CJO Mobile (CJOm) that has been optimised for smartphones and other small mobile devices.
As an EIU subscriber, you can access reports and data online using your mobile device, such as an e-reader or iPhone. See directions here.
To download the DynaMed app you will need to request a DynaMed serial number and register with DynaMed. College of Medicine affiliates should contact the medical library to request a serial number. All other students and faculty, please contact the Electronic Resources Unit. After one year, you will need to request a new serial number and download the program again.
EBSCOhost will automatically detect mobile devices. Also, there is an eBook app for available mobile devices. Click here for more information.
RefScan powered by Web of Knowledge and EndNote, lets you scan and capture your references, streamlining your research workflow. Click here for more information.
Films on Demand
The On Demand Platform can be accessed using any Internet-connected mobile device that supports Flash video or H264 video streaming, including the iPad 1.0+ and the iPhone 4.0+.
Gale provides “Access My Library” apps that are compatible with the iPhone, iPod touch, iPad and androids. Use the AML College Edition to access FAU Gale databases. Registration with an FAU email address is required. For more information, click here.
Please use this link to access the HathiTrust mobile page.
Highwire will automatically detect mobile devices. Apps are available for the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. Click here for more information.
IEEE Xplore Mobile is viewable on all web-enabled mobile devices; however, it has been optimized for mobile devices with screen sizes 320x240pixels and above. Click here for more information. Users can register their mobile device to access IEEE off campus. To do this, users must come into the Library and connect to the Wi-Fi network. Find detailed instructions here. IEEE Xplore Images is a free app to a searchable and browsable collection of over 1 million images from IEEE’s journal literature. The App currently runs on iPad 2 or higher. iPhones, iPad Minis, iPod Touches are not supported. Click here for more information.
IOPscience will automatically detect mobile devices.
The LexisNexis Academic Mobile Interface will work with most mobile devices like iPhones or Androids. However, Blackberry users may experience some difficulties with the Blackberry Operating System. While not all of the content in the full version is accessible through the mobile interface, basic searches can be executed quickly and easily.
The Library Catalog will automatically detect mobile devices.
PubMed Mobile Beta provides a simplified mobile friendly Web interface to access PubMed. Not all data provided on the Standard PubMed Abstract format are included. PubMed Mobile does not include specialized search pages or added features.
OvidToday is an iPad app to view Ovid-subscribed journals. Click here to download the app. Click here for more information.
Oxford Journals Online
All of the individual journal websites have been optimized for mobile devices. If you access the journal website on a mobile device, you will be automatically redirected to the mobile version. In addition, Oxford allows users to pair thier mobile device to an account for easy access. Instructions to do this can be found here.
All you need is a Web-connected mobile device: mobile phone, smart phone or PDA. RefMobile gives users immediate access to the most commonly used RefWorks functions.
SAGE Journals Online
Users will automatically be redirected to the mobile version. For instructions on obtaining a voucher for your mobile device click here. To authenticate mobile device for SAGE Journals click here.
You can read full text news stories on the app for Apple and Androids. For peer-reviewed research articles, only abstracts and summaries are available on the app. To read the full text of these articles you must e-mail yourself a link to the full text.
The iResearch app is designed for the iPhone, iPod touch and iPad. iResearch requires a Wifi or cellular connection when you access the journals for the first time and to download any PDF articles.
Use the link above for a mobile friendly OneSearch home page. All OneSearch results are displayed in a mobile friendly interface.
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis will automatically detect mobile devices. Supported devices include the iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Blackberry and Androids. You must register for an account to access the FAU Libraries subscribed content.
For information on the various apps available from The World Bank click here.
Click here for more information on the mobile site and available apps.