Education in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines, as well as over 500 Spanish-language e-books. Most full-text access is archival, some current full text.
Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with over 179 million bibliographic records representing over 400 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.
WorldCat is now available on the new WorldCat Discovery platform. The old platform will be retired in late 2016.
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for Off Campus access through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
Locating Full-Text Articles
If the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database, click on the "Find it @ FAU" button. This is a short cut, which will search to see if a full text version exists in either electronic or print format.