Skip to main content

E-Resources: Database changes FY 2011-2012

Added

Updates

June 2012:

Red Books
New URL -
http://www.redbooks.com/dotCMS/validateLogin?dispatch=siteLogin
Change Notes: We have been granted 10 simultaneous users, so the limite user message has been removed.

May 2012:

THE PREVIOUS LINK WAS INCORRECT, PLEASE CHANGE:

PsycINFO: NewURL- http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://psycnet.apa.org
PsycINFO is no longer on the ProQUEST platform. Access is on the APA PsycNET platform.
APA PsycNET, PsycINFO, and PsycARTICLES will all have this link.

FRANCIS
Vendor/platform change - Was OCLC FirstSearch,now on EBSCOhost
New URL -
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=fcs
Change Notes: This database will be on both platforms for the next few months, not exact date given

April 2012:

Community of Science (COS): Now on COS Pivot
New URL -
http://pivot.cos.com
Change Notes: All saved searches, tracked records and accounts are already available on COS Pivot. The old platform will go away, but no date has been announced.

March 2012:

Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and Magazinesupdated link http://staging.lincolnandthecivilwar.com/welcome.asp

February 2012:

Berkeley Electronic Press (BePress): Now on De Gruyter Online
New URL - http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.degruyter.com/browse?pageSize=10&searchTitles=true&sort=title&type_0=journals
Change Notes: The title links are redirecting, but the database link will need to be updated

January 2012:

BNA Tax Management Portfolios Plus: Name change: Bloomberg BNA Tax and Accounting Center
URL change: http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://taxandaccounting.bna.com

PsycARTICLES: Updated URL - http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://psycnet.apa.org/index.cfm?fa=browsePA.home

PsycINFO: NewURL- http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://psycnet.apa.org
PsycINFO is no longer on the ProQUEST platform. Access is on the APA PsycNET platform.
APA PsycNET, PsycINFO, and PsycARTICLES will all have this link.

Wilson/EBSCO URL and Title Changes:  See New Wilson Titles & Links on EBSCOhost

August 2011:

Web of Science: New URL - http://www.webofknowledge.com/WOS and
Web of Knowledge: New URL - http://www.webofknowledge.com
See  a list of bookmarks - http://wokinfo.com/directlinks/.

July 2011:

RefWorks: Notation added


Additions

June 2012:

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (begins 6/1/12)

May 2012:

Global Health (College of Medicine) (begins 5/1/12)

April 2012:

COS Pivot (Formerly Community of Science [COS])

March 2012:

Visual History Archive Online (VHA Online)

February 2012:

Anatomy & Physiology Online  (College of Medicine)

De Gruyter Online

January 2012:

Embase (College of Medicine)

CardioSource Plus (College of Medicine). Users must register for an account to access subscribed content, register here.

PsycNET  APA platform that includes PsycARTICLEs and PsycNET. 

Thieme E-Book Library (College of Medicine)

The South Florida Business Journal [ Complimentary access ends 1/10/13 ]

September - December 2011:

Academic Video Online

Palm Beach County Counts

August 2011:

World Bank eLibrary  [This is a trial database and will not be available after 7/31/12.]

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities - Educational Directories 

July 2011:

Epocrates Online Premium (College of Medicine)

GEOBASE

Cancelled or Removed

April 2012:

Cancelled

Points of View Reference Center (ends June 30, 2012)
Cabell's Business Directories (ends May, 29, 2012)


January 2012:

Removed

Wilson Business Abstracts

Wilson Web

Wilson Science Complete

September - December 2011:

Removed:

ABI/INFORM Archive

ABI/INFORM Global

Academic Library Trends and Statistics

Accessible Archives

Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts

BasicBIOSIS

BioEngineering Abstracts

Biography Resource Center + The Complete Marquis Who's Who

Biological and Medical Sciences

Biology Digest

Blackwell-Synergy

Datamonitor Business Information Center (DBIC)

Dictionary of Literary Biography

DigiTool@FAU Libraries

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf

History E-book Project

Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents

Miami Herald, The

NASW Clinical Register

Newsletters in Print

Orlando Sentinel, The

Tallahassee Democrat

Tampa Tribune, The

Water Resources

WELDASEARCH

Wiley InterScience

July 2011:

Removed:

GEOBASE OCLC FirstSearch