Skip to main content

E-Resources: Wilson/EBSCOhost Merge

Added

Wilson/EBSCO Merge Information

EBSCO and WilsonWeb: Wilson Web databases will be integrated into EBSCOhost as of February 1st.   EBSCO's goal is to be able provide a period of “transitional” access where customers of Wilson databases have access via EBSCOhost and via WilsonWeb.  WilsonWeb will be deactivated as of the end of February 1st, and all access will be via EBSCOhost. See a list of the currently transitioned databases and the new links September-December 2011 Updates. Please read the following FAQ's, especially note that folders on Wilson Web will be lost. We will add a note to the Wilson databases before the new semester begins.

Q: What will happen to “My WilsonWeb” saved items as of February 1, 2012?

A: All items associated with “My WilsonWeb” will no longer be active/available as of February 1, 2012.  As such, all customers who have active “My WilsonWeb” accounts should transition as appropriate to “My EBSCOhost”.  This means that customers & end users are encouraged to create “My EBSCOhost” folders and begin saving searches, articles, etc., into these new folders.  Unfortunately, there will be no systematic ability to transfer “My WilsonWeb” to a new “My EBSCOhost”.  Again, access to ”My WilsonWeb” will no longer be available as of February 1, 2012 and it will be up to each user to save new items on the EBSCOhost platform.  For information on “My EBSCOhost”, please visit: http://support.ebscohost.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?topic=996&id=1275&page=1

Frequently Asked Questions about H.W. Wilson Databases Transitioning to EBSCOhost
http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5702

Where can I find a list of expected release dates for WilsonWeb products transitioning to EBSCOhost?
htttp://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5726

New Wilson Titles & Links on EBSCOhost

The Wilson links will not redirect after 2/1

Title changes and URL Changes

Old Title - Applied Science and Business Periodicals Retrospective
New Title - Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=asb


Old title - Art Index Full Text
New title - Art Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aft


Old Title – Biography Index
New Title – Biography Index Past & Present
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bit


Old title – Business Full Text
New Title – Business Abstracts with Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bft


Old title -Education Index Retrospective
New title - Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eir


Old title  - Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective

New title - Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hsr

 
Old title -  Legal Periodicals Index
New title - Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=lft



Old title - Library Literature and Information Science Retrospective
New title - Library Literature and Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=llr


 
Old title – OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition
New title – OmniFile Full Text Mega
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ofm


 

Old title – Readers’ Guide Full Text
New title – Readers’ Guide Full Text Mega
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rgm


 

Old title - Readers' Guide Retrospective
New title – Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rgr



Titles remaining the same (URL Changes):


Applied Science & Technology Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=asf

Art Index Retrospective
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=air


Biography Reference Bank
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=brb


Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bai


Book Review Digest Plus
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bqh


Core Collections
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ccx,mjx,gnx,shx,plx,fcx,nbm


Education Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eft


Education Full Text and ERIC
*http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eft,eric


ERIC
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eric


Essay & General Literature Index
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=egi


General Science Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=gft


Humanities Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hft


Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=llf


Social Sciences Full Text
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ssf

Wilson Entries Removed from Web pages (No comparable entries on EBSCOhost)

Wilson Business Abstracts
WilsonWeb
Wislon Science Complete