Skip to main content

E-Resources: May 2011 updates

Added

Ethnographic Video Online | Full Text | Vendor: Alexander Street Press
Contents/Info: Ethnographic Video Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior - more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion.  The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.

ProQuest Congressional Hearings | 1824-present | Full Text | Vendor: ProQuest
Contents/Info: Published hearings are the official record of committee hearings proceedings.  Hearings, which are usually open to the public, are held to enable committees to gather opinions and information to help Members make decisions regarding proposed legislation or to help them fulfill their oversight and investigation responsibilities.

STAT!Ref Full Text | Vendor: TETON Data Systems
Contents/Info: STAT!Ref online is a cross-searchable, healthcare reference that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools in one site. Includes AAFP Conditions A-Z (patient information), ACP PIER & AHFS DI Essentials (decision-support tool), MedCalc 3000 (evidence-based calculations), Stat!Ref Evidence Alerts and Stedman’s Medical Dictionary. [Access is limited to two (2) simultaneous users.]

Cancelled


Cancelled

 

Expired

  


See Cancelled Databases for full list.

 


Updates

Datamonitor Business Information Center (DBIC) name changed to Datamonitor360 | Full Text | Vendor: Datamonitor
URL: http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://360.datamonitor.com/