Skip to main content

E-Resources: Jun - Nov 2010 updates

Added

Africa Development Indicators (ADI) | Full Text | Vendor: The World Bank
URL:
  http://data.worldbank.org/data-catalog/africa-development-indicators 

Cambridge Books Online - Psychology Collection  | Full Text | Vendor: Cambridge University Press
URL: http://ebooks.cambridge.org/subject_landing.jsf?searchType=allSubjectBook&subjectId=BJ&subjectName=Psychology&CRUMB=Social%20Sciences%3EB%3CPsychology%3E%3BB%3BBJ

Community of Science (COS)  |Full Text | Vendor: ProQuest URL: http://www.cos.com/services/

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 | Vendor: EBSCO
Open Access URL:  http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hev

Florida Electronic Library (FEL) | Some Full Text | Vendor: Various URL: http://www.flelibrary.org/

Global Development Finance (GDF)   | Full Text | Vendor: The World Bank Open Access
URL: http://data.worldbank.org/data-catalog/global-development-finance

Global Economic Monitor (GEM)   | Full Text | Vendor: The World Bank Open Access
URL: http://externalization.worldbank.org/external/default/main?theSitePK=2880771&contentMDK=21119307&menuPK=2880787&PK=64691875&pagePK=64691887

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print  | Volume 1 - present  | Some Full Text | Vendor: EBSCO
URL:
http://web.ebscohost.com/ehost/search/advanced?sid=f93e005d-c764-4620-a7b8-1613442cf7ac%40sessionmgr112&vid=1&hid=112

Newseum | Vendor: Newseum Open Access  URL: http://www.newseum.org/todaysfrontpages/flash/ 

Points of View Reference Center | Full Text  | Vendor: EBSCO URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=pov

Sources in U.S. History: The Civil War | Vendor: Gale (A Gale database from the Florida Electronic Library)
URL: 
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/gale15691?db=CVLW 

Special Collections at FAU Libraries  | Vendor: FAU Libraries URL: http://www.library.fau.edu/depts/spc/spc/collistfull.htm

The World Bank Open Data | Full Text | Vendor: The World Bank Open Access
URL:
http://data.worldbank.org/

Cancelled Resource or Removed Entry

Please see the Electronic Collections Cancelled Databases web page.

Removed Entry

Accessible Archives We had a one year trial subscription to this product that expired 10/26/10.

Newsletters in Print - The publication is no longer offered.

Tallahassee Democrat - We no longer have access to this newspaper from the current vendor. 

Updates

Biography Resource Center + The Marquis Who’s Who is now Biography in Context & Marquis Who’s Who URL: http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/gale15691?db=BIC2

Florida Geological Survey Publications (FGS)  Updated URL: http://ufdcweb1.uflib.ufl.edu/ufdc/?s=fgs

History Resource Center is now U.S. History in Context  URL: http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/uhic?userGroupName=gale15691

LexisNexis Academic new interface is now live. Updated URL: http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/

National Journal products. Updated URLs:
National Journal Magazine Updated URL : http://www.nationaljournal.com/member/magazine
The Almanac of America Politics Updated URL:  http:/www.nationaljournal.com/almanac/

Palm Beach State College “Database & Electronic Journal Access for Palm Beach State College Students, Faculty, and Staff” page:
URL: http://www.fau.edu/library/ecollect/palmbeachstate.php (previously http://www.fau.edu/library/ecollect/pbcc.php)

SourceOECD is now OECD iLibrary URL: http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/

Tallahassee Democrat - Deleted link. We no longer have access to this newspaper from the current vendor. We have access through Proquest. Please remove URL with the domain  http://infoweb.newsbank.com/ for this newspaper.

What Do I Read Next is now Books & Authors http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/gale15691?db=BNA

Wiley InterScience is now Wiley Online Library URL: http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com

The World Bank now open access. Updated URL: http://data.worldbank.org/

Value Line Investment Survey Reports Updated URL: http://www.valueline.com/secure/vlispdf/stk1700/index.aspx