Skip to main content

E-Resources: March 2011 updates

Added

Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online, Series 1  | 1917-1970 | Full Text | Vendor: Gale Group
Contents/Info: Includes a wide range of original source material, from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. These materials - letters, minutes, reports, maps - are from primary source documents at the National Archives, London.

Finding Aids Repository of FAU Libraries Special Collections & Archives (FAR) |Vendor: FAU Libraries
Contents/Info: This repository provides access to finding aids which include extensive descriptions and inventories of collections and resources held by the Special Collections Department of the FAU Libraries.  Use these Finding Aids to search the university archives, rare books & historical collections, print music collections, selected faculty archives, and university photograph collections. 

Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: The West’s Response to Jewish Emigration  | 1938-1947 | Full Text | Vendor: Gale Group
Contents/Info: The Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR) was organized in London in August 1938 as a result of the Evian Conference of July 1938, which had been called by President Roosevelt to consider the problem of racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe.

Jewish Life in America, c1654-1954  | 1654-1954 | Full Text| Vendor: Adam Matthew Digital 
Contents/Info: This collection of original source materials explores the history of Jewish communities in America. The material is based on a variety of original manuscript collections from the  American Jewish Historical Society in New York, digitized and organized into six major collections and twenty-four collections of personal papers. 

Post War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950  | 1945-1950 | Full Text| Vendor: Gale Group
Contents/Info: This online archive covers the politics and administration of the refugee crisis in Europe after World War II as well as the day-to-day survival of the refugees themselves. From The National Archives of the UK, and The Wiener Library, London.

Testaments to the Holocaust  | Full Text | Vendor: Gale Group
Contents/Info: This digital resource offers the unique collection of eyewitness accounts from the World's oldest Holocaust museum, founded by Alfred Wiener as the "Jewish Central Information Office" in 1939. The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited circulation publications and rare serials.

Cancelled


Cancelled

Safari Tech Books Online  (Expires 6/30/11)


Updates

The following database page entries have been revised:

The Sage Full Text collections have been updated. The individual collection links have been removed and a "See" note has been added: " See Sage Journals Online." The coverage was changed to 1999 - present.

Annotation has been updated

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection