Skip to main content

E-Resources: 2015 New E-Resource Products

New Databases

Name Vendor Link Notes
American Consumer Culture: Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965 Adam Matthew http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.consumerculture.amdigital.co.uk  
BrowZine  Third Iron http://thirdiron.com/download/ Student Tech Fee funded

Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)

JoVE

https://login.ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.jove.com

Funded by Jupiter branch library
Nursing Assessment in Video Alexander Street Press http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://search.alexanderstreet.com/nass  
Oxford Bibliographies Online  Oxford http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordbibliographies.com/ Student Tech Fee funded
PrivCo PrivCo

http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.privco.com/academic-access

 
ProQuest Congressional Research Digital Collection - 2014-15 ProQuest http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://bit.ly/1pcTkaT  
ProQuest U.S. Serials Set II Digital Collections 2011-15 ProQuest

http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://congressional.proquest.com/congressional/search/advanced/advanced?accountid=10902

 
PsycTESTS APA

http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://psycnet.apa.org/psyctests/search

 

eBook Collections (No access yet to titles in red)

Name Vendor Platform URL Notes
2015 Harvard University Press E-Books Frontlist Collection  De Gruyter http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.degruyter.com/browse?publisher=HUP
2015 Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) Economics Collection  Oxford http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/browse?avail_0=lib&pageSize=10&sort=titlesort
2015 Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) History Collection  Oxford http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/browse?avail_0=lib&pageSize=10&sort=titlesort
2015 Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) Linguistics Collection  Oxford http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/browse?avail_0=lib&pageSize=10&sort=titlesort
2015 Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) Literature Collection  Oxford http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/browse?avail_0=lib&pageSize=10&sort=titlesort
2015 Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) Psychology Collection  Oxford http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/browse?avail_0=lib&pageSize=10&sort=titlesort
2015 UPCC Book Collections on MUSE  LYRASIS
APA Books E-Collections  APA http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://psycnet.apa.org Student Tech Fee funded
Elsevier E-Book Frontlist Collections  Elsevier Student Tech Fee funded
Encyclopedia of Environmetrics Wiley >http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com
Encyclopedia of Marine Natural Products Wiley >http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com
Karl Marx and Frederick Engels: Collected Works LYRASIS http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://muse.jhu.edu/browse/series/768
Le Corbusier Online (Le Corbusier's Death: all titles as eBooks) De Gruyter http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://www.degruyter.com/browse?pageSize=10&searchTitles=true&sort=title&type_0=journals
Progress in Brain Research (2010 - present), subscription Elsevier
Progress in Brain Research (Backfile 2009 - Vol. 1) Elsevier
Routledge Handbooks Online (RHO) Taylor & Francis http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=https://www.routledgehandbooks.com

Journal Backfiles

Name Vendor
Annual Reviews Sciences Electronic Back Volume Collection Annual Reviews
Criminology backfile  (single title) Wiley
IEEE Journal Archives 1985-1994 IEEE
IEEE Journal Archives 1995-1999 IEEE
Sage 2015 Upgrade Sage

The Springer Electronic Journal Archives (Student Tech Fee funded)

  • Computer Science 
  • Humanities, Social Sciences and Law
  • Mathematics and Statistics 
Springer