Skip to main content

E-Resources: 2014 Platform/Database Changes

2014 Platform/Interface Changes

Platform

Database

Date of change

URL

Change over notes

Information links

Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press streaming video databases

Beginning of 2014

New platform URLs available: http://search.alexanderstreet.com
.

Database URLs on A-Z pages updated week of 12/16. SearchWiSE Summon URLS directing to new platform. MARC records directing to old platform. Suggest Reference update Libguides week of 12/16. (As of 12/13/13)
URLS will redirect indefinitely, but should be updated when switched over.

http://bit.ly/1htS7wX

Emerald Insight   

Emearal Management

August 2014

Moving to Atypon's Litertum Platform. There will be new URLS, but redirects will be in place.

Phase 1, 3/1, will be an interface redesign. Content will change platforms in Phaste 2, not date announced.

Emerald's Website Changes page

Atypon's Literatum

Gale   

Times Digital Archive

1/31/2014

Same URL/link.  Minor updates to interface, improving both search functionality and browse-ability.  This update requires no action on our part.

If you’d like to preview the new interface*, you can access it here (http://www.galetrials.com/TrialRegistration.aspx?AcctSt=cAcct).

LexisNexis

LexisNexis Academic

12/23/2014

Same URL.

No action necessary

Academic Knowledge Center

Literature Online   

ProQuest

June 2014   

New interface
URL: http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=http://literature.proquest.com

No action necessary

Mango  

Mango Languages 

January 2014

Same URL
Name change: Mango Connect

We will notify Reference when the platform changes over.

Mango Connect

McGraw-Hill Medical   

 AcessMedicine & AccessPediatrics

 1/8/2014

 http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/

Current URLs will redirect, but should be updated as 5-10% of links may not redirect to the exact same content.

 http://eservice.mhprofessional.com/vm.asp?i=52CD7X5X4   

Natural Standard   

Natural Standard

May 2014

Moved to new server
URL: http://ezproxy.fau.edu/login?url=https://naturalmedicines.therapeuticresearch.com/

No action necessary

ProQuest   

Literature Online   

June 2014

New platform URL available:
http://literature.proquest.com/

We will notify Reference when the platform changes over. URLS will redirect indefinitely, but should be updated when switched over. Users need to migrate their My Archive account data. Note added to DB entry.

http://bit.ly/1htSIPm

RefWorks   

RefWorks   

January 2014   

Base URL: http://www.refworks.com/refworks/
and  
Login page if your users are having problems logging into their accounts directly - https://www.refworks.com/refworks2/default.aspx.

Reference has been notified, 1/15/14. 

http://refworkscommunity.ning.com/profiles/blogs/update-refworks-group-code

Summon 2.0

Summon/ SearchWiSE

Intercession 2013 or May 2014

Same URL.
Preview URL available:
http://fau.preview.summon.serialssolutions.com/#!/

We alert Serials Solutions when we want to switch over. Legacy Platform will be discontinued August 2014.

Marketing Materials

Web of Science

Web of Science   

January 2014

Same URL
Access preview here. 
Username: wos.preview12
Password: j.k3pler! 

The platform will change over  on Sunday the 11th into Monday the 12th of January.
Web of Knowledge will be discontinued.

Training Videos
Release Notes

Electronic resources webpage updates

The redesigned Electronic Resources webpages are now available for review. We will go live with these pages by Monday (1/13). The pages are now live, 1/13/2014.

The URLs to both pages,  Electronic Collections and Electronic Journals, will remain the same.

Electronic Collections (Indexes/Databases)
URL DOES NOT CHANGE: http://www.fau.edu/library/ecollect/ecollect.php

Electronic Journals
URL DOES NOT CHANGE: http://www.fau.edu/library/ecollect/ejournals.php

The following links will change:

  • A-Z pages
  • Subject landing page (find a database by subject). This page will be phased out.
  • Electronic Books and Texts
  • Streaming video
  • Trial subscriptions
  • New electronic resources

We will have redirects until August 2014. Pleae see the spreadsheet, Ecollect webpages - NEW URLs spreadsheet, for a list of the new links.

Database Changes

Database Changes - Updated 12/13/13
This spreadsheet includes all changes made to the Databases A-Z pages, by database name and fiscal year.The Databases A-Z pages include the most updated URLS, titles and descriptions. 

List of cancelled resources