If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself by logging in at Off Campus Connect.
Locating Full-Text Articles
If the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database, click on the "Find it @ FAU" button. This is a short cut, which will search to see if a full text version exists in either electronic or print format.
This database gives access to full text articles from many scholarly journals in the area of music. It can be searched by using keywords in a Basic Search screen or by using other options (e.g. article title) in the Advanced Search screen. It can also be searched by selecting the Browse option and viewing subject or title lists of journals and their contents.
Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
Provides access to audio selections of classical music recordings and supplementary reference information. Classical recordings can be located by browsing alphabetical lists of composers, artists, genres, and more or by browsing lists of categories, such as orchestral works.
This authoritative full text online resource covers all aspects of music and is comprised of The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music. This is an excellent starting point for all music research.
RILM offers a broad international coverage base and it provides references, with summararies, to articles, books, dissertations and other publicatons of scholarly interest on various music topices. Indexing begins in 1967.