History

The History Subject Guide is a comprehensive resource hub tailored to support students, researchers, and enthusiasts in exploring the past. Within this guide, users journey through time, uncovering a wealth of curated materials, databases, and tools to facilitate historical inquiry and scholarship.

Navigating through the guide, users encounter meticulously organized tabs, each offering a distinct avenue for historical exploration:

1. Find Books: Delve into a vast collection of resources available through the library catalog, ranging from seminal works to specialized monographs, primary sources, and reference materials. This section provides access to physical holdings and electronic resources, ensuring users access to various historical perspectives.

2. Get Articles: Access a wealth of scholarly articles from leading historical journals through direct links to databases or expansive online collections. These databases offer a breadth of historical literature, including peer-reviewed articles, essays, and reviews, allowing users to engage deeply with current historiography and research trends.

3. Browse Journals: Immerse yourself in the world of historical scholarship by exploring scholarly journals dedicated to various historical periods, regions, and topics. This section provides direct access to reputable journals authored by professionals within the historical field, offering invaluable insights, analysis, and perspectives.

4. Web Resources: Recognizing the value of credible online resources, this section directs users to reputable organizations, archives, museums, and digital repositories focused on history. Users can access digitized primary sources, historical maps, multimedia resources, and curated exhibits, enriching their research and enhancing their understanding of historical contexts.

This comprehensive guide empowers users to embark on historical inquiries, conduct research, and engage critically with the past. Whether pursuing academic scholarship, teaching, or personal enrichment, the History Subject Guide is invaluable in navigating history's complexities and uncovering its enduring relevance in contemporary discourse.

Should you need assistance navigating the library or conducting research, please get in touch with me or another librarian. We are dedicated to facilitating your academic journey and are here to support you every step of the way.

Spring 2024 Semester Hours (Boca Raton):

See our library hours for all campuses at the link above, including any changes to hours during the semester.