A free Web-based resource for researchers and policymakers, to promote high-quality research and the use of that research in policymaking. This resource includes citations for peer-reviewed journal articles, books, research reports, fact sheets and briefs, grey literature, instruments, and government documents.
This resource indexes more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and cites approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Contains both Current Index to Journals in Education, which lists journals covering all aspects of education, and Resources in Education, which lists ERIC documents, a collection of curriculum guides, grant reports, research materials, and other related material. The full-text of most of the more recent ERIC documents are available online.
Education in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
A collection of educational journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for today's professional.
Locating Full-Text Articles
If the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database, click on the "Find it @ FAU" button. This is a short cut, which will search to see if a full text version exists in either electronic or print format.